Tami Hoag – Deeper Than The Dead

Deeper Than The Dead by Tami Hoag is the first book in the Oak Knoll series.

The date of publication of this novel was December 29, 2009.

Deeper Than The Dead book description

California, 1985

Four children and young teacher Anne Navarre make a gruesome discovery: a partially buried female body, her eyes and mouth glued shut. A serial killer is at large, and the very bonds that hold their idyllic town together are about to be tested.

Tasked with finding the killer, FBI investigator Vince Leone employs a new and controversial FBI technique called “profiling”, which plunges him into the lives of the four children – and the young teacher whose need to uncover the truth is as intense as his own.

But as new victims are found, Vince and Anne find themselves circling the same small group of local suspects, blissfully unaware that someone very near to them is a murderous psychopath…

Tami Hoag Deeper Than The Dead

Click the book cover to read reviews of Deeper Than The Dead on Amazon